en
fr
de
nl
es

Camping Lacanau, by the lakeside, a cosy and naturel environment!

In the heart of the famous seaside resort of Lacanau, France’s iconic surfing spot, Slow Village has set up its new holiday village concept, a subtle blend of chic camping and nature village. On the Pointe du Tedey, Slow Village Lacanau occupies an exceptional, Atlantic coast site, on the edge of Lake Lacanau. Nestled under the pine trees, between the lake and the ocean, this Gironde campsite is a substantive nature reserve for those who appreciate slow experiences, in the heart of nature. And a place appreciated by those in the know who have been flocking to this family camping Mecca, formerly the Le Tedey campsite, since 1958.

Reservations are now open! 🚀

Info & bookings

+33 (0)5 56 03 00 15

SLOW SESSION

Surf if you want on the Atlantic Ocean, but on the lake, you’ll enjoy one of the best Slow spots in the region! A precious place for those who appreciate good times, a holiday that is only divulged by word of mouth, a bit like this spot, kept secret by local surfers, where a perfect wave breaks slowly, just as it should.

 

Discover a campsite in Lacanau that is decidedly different, for a “slow session” that gives you the time to take your time.

The village

CHILL OUT BY THE LAKE

Imagine the perfect place, in the shade of the pines, by the water, with a huge wooden terrace with people who mean well and who serve you great food!

 

Here, the menu is designed with local artisans, in a “Slow Food” spirit that aims to make you eat good food, if possible organic, with more vegetables on your plate!

Catering

A campsite in Gironde, between the lake and the seaside

 

If you’re looking for a glamping experience in Gironde and dreaming of the ultimate place to slow down, the new Slow Village Lacanau could well be the dream spot to take a break by the waterside.

 

And for the occasion, learn that the canal, which once naturally linked the Lacanau lake to the Atlantic Ocean, was pronounced “La-Canau” throughout the Occitan territory, which explains the etymology of Lacanau. Nothing to do with Lacan, the psychoanalyst!

Will you sleep under the pine trees
or facing the lake?

Large pitches, shaded by the pines, a village of Tiny Houses, design lodges on wooden floors, and when you wake up, pine needles crunching under your feet when you go to greet nature for your morning yoga by the lake.

The accommodation

LAND, WAVES

The ocean is just a stone’s throw away, for surfing and sea iodine, the wooded dunes for yoga and relaxation,
the nautical base to enjoy the lake and, last but not least, 2 beautiful beaches next to the campsite.

Great, nature is still here and you will be able to enjoy it fully!

Nature activities

SLOW BAR!

The Slow can’t be explained, it has to be felt. A trendy atmosphere, good vibes with the people around, a lovely concert and a discreet team of entertainers who are there to make you feel good.

 

Nothing too complicated, but a finely tuned combination of attentiveness that delightfully remind you that, ultimately, you’re alright!  And a program of activities that gives pride of place to “Do It Yourself” workshops and eco-friendly activities, of course!

Entertainment

It’s slow time!

The best of Aquitaine camping

Whether you are a fan of large pitches in wooded dunes or a glamping enthusiast in Aquitaine, Slow Village Lacanau benefits from an exceptional location on the edge of the lake to rejuvenate your tribe in complete serenity. If you dream place where nature is still preserved, the new Slow village Lacanau is a destination of choice for your camping in Aquitaine!

45th NORTH PARALLEL

Lacanau is crossed by the 45th parallel. Here, the Landes’ great lakes, the Côte d’Argent dunes and beaches as far as the eye can see, the Landes du Médoc with its immense forest and, a little further, the marvellous Arcachon basin and its oyster-farm villages.

 

The scene is set, a long way from the North Pole and the equator, which are equidistant from Lacanau!

The surrounding area

Slow news.

  • All

Follow us on Instagram.

Background image

SLOW VILLAGE
LACANAU

Les Pellegrins
33680 Lacanau

Information & bookings

Tel. : +33 (0)5 56 03 00 15

fr
en
de
nl
es

Camping Lacanau, en bord de lac, cosy et nature !

C’est au cœur de la célèbre station balnéaire de Lacanau, le spot emblématique du surf en France, que Slow Village a aménagé son nouveau concept de village-vacances, subtil mélange de camping chic et de village nature. Sur la pointe du Tedey, Slow Village Lacanau occupe un site d’exception, sur la côte atlantique au bord du Lac de Lacanau. Niché sous les pins, entre lac et océan, cet authentique camping de Gironde est une véritable réserve naturelle de bonheur pour les amateurs d’expérience slow et nature. Et un lieu apprécié des initiés qui se pressent depuis 1958 dans ce haut lieu du camping familial, anciennement le camping Le Tedey.

Les réservations sont ouvertes ! 🚀

Infos & réservations

+33 (0)5 56 03 00 15

SLOW SESSION

Surfez si vous voulez côté océan Atlantique, mais côté lac, vous apprécierez plutôt l’un des meilleurs spots Slow de la région ! Un lieu précieux pour les amateurs de bon temps, une villégiature qu’on ne divulgue que de bouche à oreille, un peu comme ce spot, tenu secret par les surfeurs locaux, où la vague parfaite déferle lentement, juste comme il faut…

 

Découvrez un camping à Lacanau résolument différent, pour une « slow session » qui vous donne le temps d’avoir du temps pour prendre le temps…

Le village

CHILLER AU BORD DU LAC

Imaginez le lieu parfait, à l’ombre des pins, au bord de l’eau, avec une immense terrasse en bois avec des gens qui vous veulent du bien et qui vous servent du bon !

 

Ici, la carte est pensée avec les artisans locaux, dans un esprit « Slow Food » qui vise à vous faire manger du bon, si possible du bio, avec un peu plus de végétal dans votre assiette !

La Restauration

Un camping en Gironde, entre lac et bord de mer

 

Si l’envie de glamping en Gironde vous prend et que vous rêvez de l’endroit ultime pour ralentir la cadence, le nouveau Slow Village Lacanau pourrait bien être le spot de rêve pour faire un break les pieds dans l’eau.

 

Et pour l’occasion, apprenez que le canal, qui reliait autrefois naturellement l’étang de Lacanau à l’Océan Atlantique, se prononçait « La-Canau » dans tout le territoire occitan, ce qui explique l’étymologie de Lacanau…Rien à voir avec Lacan, le psychanalyste !

Dormir … sous les pins
ou face au lac ?

De grands emplacements à l’ombre des pins, un village de Tiny Houses, des tentes lodges design sur des planchers de bois… et au réveil, le craquement des aiguilles de pins sous vos pas, quand vous partez saluer la nature pour votre yoga matinal en bord de lac…

Les hébergements

TERRAIN, VAGUES 😉

L’océan à 2 pas pour la glisse et l’iode marin, les dunes boisées pour le yoga et la relaxation,
la base nautique pour profiter du lac et, last but not least, 2 belles plages adossées au camping…

 

Chouette, la nature est toujours là et vous allez pouvoir en profiter pleinement !

Les activités nature

BARRE DE SLOW !

Le slow, ça ne s’explique pas, ça se ressent… Une atmosphère trendy, de bonnes vibrations avec les gens qui sont autour, un concert sympa et une équipe d’animations discrète qui est là pour que vous soyez bien…

 

Rien de très compliqué mais un savant dosage d’attentions qui vous rappelle délicieusement que, enfin,  vous êtes bien !  Et un programme des animations qui fait la part belle aux ateliers « Do It Yourself » et aux activités éco responsables, bien sûr !

Les animations & soirées

It’s slow time!

Le meilleur du camping Aquitaine

Amateur de grands emplacements sur les dunes boisés ou adepte du glamping en Aquitaine, Slow Village Lacanau bénéficie d’une situation exceptionnelle en bord de lac pour ressourcer votre tribu en toute sérénité. Si vous rêviez d’un endroit nature et encore préservé, le nouveau Slow village Lacanau est une destination de choix pour votre camping en Aquitaine !

camping lacanau pas cher

45e PARALLÈLE NORD

Lacanau est traversé par le 45ème parallèle. Ici, les grands lacs landais, le cordon dunaire de la Côte d’Argent et les plages à perte de vue, les landes du Médoc et son immense forêt… et un peu plus loin le merveilleux bassin d’Arcachon et ses villages ostréicoles…

 

Le décor est planté, très loin du pôle Nord et de l’équateur situé à égale distance de Lacanau !

Les environs

Slow news.

  • Tous

Suivez-nous sur Instagram.

Image de fond

SLOW VILLAGE
LACANAU

Les Pellegrins
33680 Lacanau

Informations & réservations

Tél. : +33 (0)5 56 03 00 15