en
fr

Le Château des Forges, a hotel in Angers for a unique and Slow stay in the heart of magnificent grounds

Come and enjoy château life in a vast former family home, entirely renovated by a passionate antique dealer. A prestige residence for a slow country and authentic stay! This genuine piece of paradise at the gateway to Angers, is perfectly situated in a 6-hectare green setting, making the most of an exceptional view over the Saint Aubin valleys. Take time to slow down, to come for an out-of-the-ordinary weekend, having a historically Slow interlude!

Reception is open from 7.30 a.m. to 7.30 p.m.

Practical information and bookings

+33 (0)2 52 60 64 85

See the campsite trailer

THE FRENCH WAY OF LIFE

What if you were to stop over in a remarkable 19th century residence? In the Pays de la Loire region, in Angers, you will reach Le Château des Forges. A character establishment, with 14 bedrooms, a heated swimming pool (on hand from spring to the end of September) overlooking the Lower Valleys of Anjou and the Ile Saint Aubin island. These are listed and protected sites, where thousands of birds and other species come for winter. A very rich biodiversity, just a stone’s throw from the heart of Anjou.

Come and make the most of an interlude at the gateway to Angers, to live in “slow life” mode. Out-of the-ordinary and relaxing weekends in a genuine château, a dream opportunity, to take time to fully enjoy your weekend in Angers. A perfect location to switch off from the everyday and discover the wonders around you, notably the famous Terra Botanica botanical theme park, located just a stone’s throw from the hotel.

The château

SLEEP “HISTORICALLY” WELL!

A historic setting Unique bedrooms, immaculately decorated with all necessary comforts; the deliciously Slow cocktail on the Château des Forges. For a romantic weekend, or maybe one with friends or on business, we have thought of everything.

bedroom

the “classique”s

bedroom

the “supérieure”s

bedroom

the “prestige”s

le “studio”

A ZEN AND COUNTRY CHÂTEAU LIFE

Make the most, from waking up, of an exceptional panorama over the Saint Aubin valley, and an idyllic location at the gateway to Angers in your Slow Village Château des Forges hotel. A Slow experience to enjoy as a family or with friends, in one of our hotel rooms.
Natural wines at the bar, a “healthy” breakfast, room service when you’re a little peckish, make the most with family or friends of a Slow experience at the gateway to Angers.
We offer advice upon the nearby “organic and natural” catering establishments.

Restaurants

A ROYAL PLAYGROUND!

As soon as sunny days arrive, make the most of a heated pool with an unrestricted view over the Ile Saint Aubin island, or of a moment of relaxation in the hotel’s wooded park. Just a stone’s throw from the hotel, plunge into the unique world of the Terra Botanica park, the leading botanical theme park in France!
The Loire and its tributaries, a natural playground where numerous convivial activities await you. From the hotel, go to the banks of the Maine or Mayenne rivers for a countryside trip by bike, on foot or on the water. Take time to discover all the countryside has to offer you at your next Slow destination.

The activities

It’s slow time !

Hotel in Angers

Discover the highly remarkable Anjou mild climate (known as the douceur angevine) in our region at Slow Village Château des Forges. A return to your roots, which makes you feel good in this wonderful area at the gateway to Angers. Magnificent castles are dotted around here: Saumur, Angers, Brissac, Brézé, Plessis Macé… Also make the most of your stay to go to Terra Botanica, a botanical theme park just a stone’s throw from your Slow Village resort.

ANJOU, A LAND OF EMOTIONS

 

The Val de Loire, an evocative land rich in heritage listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. With its wonderful castles, vineyards, character villages and abbeys, Anjou conceals numerous treasures, that you can discover through exceptional trips on the Loire à Vélo cycle route. Next head for Angers, a unique delightful town, which abounds in equally as many treasures.

Tourism and the region

A PERFECT LOCATION FOR YOUR EVENTS

For your events and seminars, find the perfect room at the best price in our hotel in Angers.
Only 500 metres from the Terra Botanica, the Château des Forges, from Slow Village, accommodates you for all your professional and private events.

Background image

Le Château des forges hotel, by Slow Village

Chemin du Port de l’Île,
49100 Angers

Practical information and bookings

Telephone : + 33 (0)2 52 60 64 85

Contact us

Background image

Documents

ECOLABEL EUROPÉEN

Le Château des Forges est désormais certifié Ecolabel Européen !

En respectant une charte de 67 critères, nous nous engageons sur 7 enjeux majeurs :

💡 L’électricité🗑 Les déchets🥗 La restauration🍀 Les produits chimiques👩‍🎓 La formation🤝 La sensibilisation

fr
en

Le Château des Forges, un hôtel à Angers pour un séjour unique et Slow au cœur d’un magnifique domaine

Venez goûter à la vie de château dans une ancienne grande maison de famille entièrement rénovée par un antiquaire passionné. Une demeure de prestige pour un séjour slow nature et authentique ! Ce véritable coin de paradis aux portes d’Angers est idéalement situé dans un écrin de verdure de 6 hectares et profite d’une vue exceptionnelle sur les vallées de Saint-Aubin. Prenez le temps de ralentir pour venir passer un séjour affaire ou loisir pour une parenthèse authentiquement Slow !

La réception est ouverte chaque jour de 7h30 à 21h30 (standard téléphonique ouvert jusqu’à 19h30).

Infos & réservations

+33 (0)2 52 60 64 85

Voir la bande-annonce

L’ART DE VIVRE À LA FRANÇAISE

Et si vous faisiez escale dans une demeure remarquable du XIXème siècle ? C’est dans les Pays de la Loire, à Angers, 1ière ville de France « où il fait bon vivre » et la plus verte de France, que vous accèderez au Château des Forges. Un établissement de caractère, disposant de 14 chambres, d’une piscine chauffée (accessible du printemps à fin septembre), surplombant les basses vallées Angevines et l’île Saint-Aubin, des lieux classés et protégés où de milliers d’oiseaux et autres espèces viennent hiverner. Une biodiversité d’une grande richesse au cœur de l’Anjou.

Pour un séjour affaires, une réunion de Comité de Direction, une journée de travail, un séminaire de motivation avec activités récréatives, un week-end romantique, un séjour insolite entre amis, une réunion familiale, venez profiter de cette parenthèse aux portes d’Angers pour vivre en mode « slow life ».

Un véritable lieu propice à la déconnexion, ressourçant et reposant dans un véritable château, une occasion rêvée pour prendre le temps d’apprécier pleinement votre séjour.

Un lieu idéal pour se déconnecter du quotidien et découvrir les merveilles qui vous entourent, les essences rares situées dans le parc, ou aussi le célèbre parc du végétal Terra Botanica situé à deux pas de l’hôtel.

LE CHÂTEAU

DORMEZ HISTORIQUEMENT BIEN !

Un cadre historique. Des chambres uniques, soigneusement décorées et avec tout le confort nécessaire, c’est le cocktail savoureusement Slow du Château des Forges.

les chambres

les « classique »

les chambres

les « supérieure »

les chambres

les « prestige »

le « studio »

UNE VIE DE CHÂTEAU ZEN ET NATURE

Profitez dès le réveil d’un panorama exceptionnel sur la vallée de Saint-Aubin et d’une situation idyllique aux portes d’Angers dans votre Slow Village Château des Forges.

Une expérience Slow à savourer après une journée de travail,  à l’occasion d’un séminaire, en famille ou entre amis dans l’une de nos chambres d’hôtel.

 

Des vins nature, bio et locaux, un petit déjeuner « healthy », un petite carte de restauration et snacking pour les petites faims, et des conseils sur les bonnes adresses et coups de cœur de l’équipe à proximité.

 

Vivez l’expérience Slow aux portes d’Angers.

 

la restauration

TERRAIN(S) DE JEU ROYAL !

Dès l’arrivée des beaux jours, profitez de la piscine chauffée avec vue imprenable sur l’Ile Saint-Aubin, ou d’un moment de détente dans le parc arboré de l’Hôtel. A deux pas de l’hôtel, plongez dans l’univers unique du parc Terra Botanica, premier parc du Végétal en France !

La Loire et ses affluents, un terrain de jeu naturel où de nombreuses activités conviviales vous y attendent. Depuis l’hôtel, rejoignez les bords de Maine ou de Mayenne pour une balade nature à vélo, à pied ou sur l’eau. Prenez le temps de découvrir tout ce que la nature a tant à vous offrir pour votre prochaine destination Slow.

Les activités nature

It’s slow time !

Hôtel sur Angers

Découvrez la douceur angevine si singulière de notre région au Slow Village Château des Forges. Un retour aux sources qui fait du bien dans ce territoire merveilleux aux portes d’Angers. De magnifiques châteaux s’y parsèment : Saumur, Angers, Brissac, Brézé, Plessis Macé… Profitez également de votre séjour pour vous rendre à Terra Botanica, un parc d’attraction du végétal à quelques pas de votre Slow Village.

L’ANJOU, TERRE D’ÉMOTIONS

 

Le Val de Loire, une terre évocatrice riche d’un patrimoine classé Mondial de l’UNESCO. Avec ses merveilleux châteaux, ses vignobles, ses villages de caractères et ses abbayes, l’Anjou recèle de nombreux trésors qu’il est possible de découvrir à travers les chemins exceptionnels de la Loire à Vélo. Prenez ensuite la direction d’Angers, une ville au charme unique qui regorge tout autant de richesses.

Les environs

Slow news.

  • Tous
  • Actualités

ECOLABEL EUROPÉEN

Le Château des Forges est désormais certifié Ecolabel Européen !

En respectant une charte de 67 critères, nous nous engageons …

actus

UN LIEU IDÉAL POUR VOS ÉVÉNEMENTS

Pour vos événements et séminaires, retrouvez la salle idéale au meilleur prix de notre hôtel à Angers.
À seulement 500 mètres de Terra Botanica, le Château des Forges vous accueille par Slow Village pour tous vos événements professionnels et privés.

Image de fond

Le Château des forges, par Slow Village

Chemin du Port de l’Île,
49100 Angers

Informations & réservations

Tél. : + 33 (0)2 52 60 64 85

contactez-nous

Image de fond

Documentation